>Two pages too many

>This is my current headache just now. I have 28 pages to fill, but material for 30 pages.

Before we started to “weather the storm” and try and cut costs, I would fight for a 36 page magazine and my boss would fight for a 32 page magazine, although I always thought the best by far were the 40 pagers. We’d take it in turns to win, so long as we had a solid argument. Then we cut the magazine right down to 28 pages to show that we too could cut costs – and it wouldn’t be any more cheaper now to have it produced online as many of the costs are in production and setup.

The last magazine, the one that recently came out 3 weeks late, ran to 32 pages. I was delighted, my boss was gracious in defeat, but the deal was 28 pages for the Christmas issue.

And we have 30.

Because printing goes up in 4s, and preferably 8s, 30 is not satisfactory. It all has to go in. What a quandary.

Someone drove into the back of me at a traffic island this morning. We were hardly moving, so I think I’m ok. The car, however, has a bit of dent in the bumper so I’m going to get that checked and costed. He was quite a nice man, and now I have his number. ;o)

PS Alison R – don’t be shy, say hi …

6 thoughts on “>Two pages too many

Comments are closed.