>Snoopy dance

>I got my extra 4 pages, so that’s 2 32-pagers on the trot. That will probably mean that we’ll have to have 2 28-pagers on the trot, but it’s less of a headache for me, although still a headache because I got a 3-line whip to include another couple of things, which is good in order to fill the extra 2 pages, but I still have 2 pages over … Oh well, the joys, eh?

Hands up everyone that got the last-but-one sentence first time …

See what I mean, though, when I say it’s ok to let someone have their way if they have a valid argument? My argument was valid this time, and that makes up for the cover argument I lost last time.

The reference material arrived for confidential job #1 yesterday, a nice big package brought to me from goods inwards. I can’t wait to get stuck into this.

I’m driving home in the dark, now, which makes it feel a bit more like winter. We woke to fog and drizzle one day this week, then the next it was glorious sunshine and frost.

4 thoughts on “>Snoopy dance

  1. >I hate driving in the dark – I'm already doing the homeward school run in the dark and in a couple of weeks we'll be leaving the house before dawn. All part of the joy of living in the frozen north, I suppose.XX

    Like

  2. >Devon: Thank you. Melissa: Me too. But I can't wait for the white stuff. Suzanne: I'm okay in the dark so long as there are lights or I know the road. You're a bit more frozener norther than me, but I know what you mean. We have far less light pollution here than in Birmingham. They even commented on how dark it was beyond the Barnsley FC football stadium on Tuesday night on the radio commentary.

    Like

Comments are closed.