>Good news week

>Well, after what could have turned into the weekend from hell, the week has certainly got better so far.

I have a new walking buddy, he contacted me this morning. A cheque arrived. I sold my dSLR camera. I pitched confidential job #1 and think the editor must have liked it as he forwarded it to the project owners and started to set up the BACs transfer. This job will replace the bonus we lost (fingers crossed). I’m back in touch with 2 of my best friends that I’ve not spoke to much for 5 months. We’re getting a goodwill gesture regarding our bonuses. On Saturday I go walking. On Sunday a mate I’ve not seen for 15 years or more is coming to visit – I’m looking forward to seeing him. On Sunday evening I’m seeing one of my favourite bands that I’ve not seen since May. Another mate’s going to take a look at my laptop. I sold some CDs, games and DVDs.

And when I arrived in my office I was greeted by a soldier … what a treat.

Today I have to call my car mechanic to see when they can look at my rear end. I didn’t think there was much damage but last evening realised I’d lost a nearside tail light and a nearside stop light, so I need to get those sorted before I get pulled by a copper …

… but if it’s a nice copper …

6 thoughts on “>Good news week

Comments are closed.