>Bring them home

>*** PERSONAL OPINION ALERT ***

Yesterday six soldiers made their final journey home to the UK from Afghanistan. One was just 18, another was a TA volunteer. As I watched footage of the six funeral cars carrying their coffins, I couldn’t find the words to express how I felt.

On Remembrance Sunday one of the guests of honour at the Cenotaph was a young soldier who’d lost both legs and an arm. This should not be happening.

Today, on Armistice Day, at 11am we pause for 2 minutes silence. Today the only words I can find are: Bring the rest of them home before more are killed or maimed.

Bring them home.

(Today’s pic came from here.)

4 thoughts on “>Bring them home

  1. >There's a Wootton Bassett group on Facebook and there are probably loads of others, but I tend not to join the groups as you get inundated with messages and updates and stuff.Quite a few of my friends have copied the BRING THEM HOME status, and hopefully their friends will too.

    Like

Comments are closed.