>Library

>Today should have been a day in the office, but as we’re not in production yet and as my deadline for the confidential job is Tuesday morning, I moved today to next week. I’ll have 2 x 4-day weeks on the trot.

On Monday I spent most of the day finishing the gig list for November. Today I’ll take some library books back and then crack on with this big job.

I have about 15 books to donate to the library but being a natural hoarder I’m dithering about those I haven’t read yet – decluttering the bookshelf so I can put my writing, reference and text books in there. The ones I’ve not read are historicals and I want to read them when I’m writing my own. I keep telling myself they’ll still be at the library when I need them, among hundreds of others.

Yesterday I ordered 4 books, 2 used that I can’t get from the library, and 2 new for my own reference library. I have my next Stephen Booth and Reginald Hill coming (Hill wrote the Dalziel and Pascoe books but this isn’t one of those), plus a book on travel writing and another on psychic development for beginners.

Quite a nice day ahead I think.

3 thoughts on “>Library

  1. >My advice is to keep anything you might need for research. Chances are good they WON"T be there when you need them. Always better to have them at home. I have "project crates", where I put the relevant books and files in one for each project, and that way I've got stuff in one place and can easily cart it around to wherever I'm working.

    Like

  2. >Devon: Yup, I've kept everything of a research level, including fiction where I really trust the author. I've also kept contemporary written fiction. But the other stuff I took to the office. I have project boxes. :o)Melissa: It's really bad, isn't it? I even just had to say goodbye to my old mobile phone – it's worth money to me where it's going, but I didn't want it to go. :o(

    Like

Comments are closed.