>Loadsa luvverly books

>It’s Cumbria’s turn to be flooded this time around, with more promised. Take a look here at the BBC News site.

I’ve had a very busy week and by the end of today I will have achieved each and every one of my personal objectives. That’s a great feeling. It’s been a busy fortnight, really. So this weekend, I’m taking some time off. I’m not going to give myself any chores to do or targets to meet. I’m just going to relax, maybe read, maybe cook, maybe watch telly or a film, maybe write, maybe go for a walk, maybe listen to music, maybe go to a gig. Therefore anything I do will be a bonus, and I usually find that any writing work I do settle down to under these circumstances is quite nice writing work and most enjoyable.

It’s Children in Need day in the UK – it comes around so quickly. My choice tonight is watch the telethon or go and see a band. I’ll see how I feel at 7pm.

Three of my books arrived this week.

A Fairly Dangerous Thing, Reginald Hill.

This one is out of print so I had to get it used. It’s not a Dalziel & Pascoe one, which all do seem to be in print or reprint.

One Last Breath, Stephen Booth.

I ordered this one used too, because I’m still on an economy drive and it only cost me a penny. I’ll pass it to the library when I’m done so the author at least gets plr from me.

Bite of the Mango, Mariatu Kamara and Susan McClelland.

This is probably the first one I’ll read …

… I’ll probably be blubbing the whole way through it.

Y’all have a good weekend, yeah?

3 thoughts on “>Loadsa luvverly books

  1. >I'm looking forward to all of the books. And my book buying has been seriously curtailed of late. This is possibly the most I've bought in a row since I started the finance management plan. My TBR pile is gradually getting smaller though …

    Like

Comments are closed.