>Too short notice

>Last night it took me over an hour to get to the hairdresser. There was an accident in Rotherham, a truck breakdown in Barnsley, and a main road section closed back in Rotherham again. Apparently a section of railway bridge almost collapsed so they’ve closed it, at short notice, for 6 weeks. This has a knock-on effect to the surrounding routes, and that’s what held me up yesterday. This morning, coming into work, there were 2 sets of roadworks, and another section of road closed for several weeks to come. Christmas traffic is going to be such joy this year.

The Christmas in Canada trip is on hold for the moment. I do have the money and I still will have in case any good deals come up between then and now. But I need more time to think about it and plan any features, as this will help decide what I spend some of the time there doing. I can be impulsive, but not when I’m travelling 3,500 miles. However, I will keep watching and I may still do it – there’s time yet to change my mind on a whim … And I may still do New Year in New York …

Another busy day ahead today working on various things. I also have a birthday to go to tonight, a choice of 2 gigs tomorrow night, and another gig on Sunday at teatime. I’m not sure which I’ll end up at, but they’re all there. I also want to do some washing and some ironing at home, there will be shopping to do, but apart from that it’s going to be a writing weekend.

Have a good one.

4 thoughts on “>Too short notice

  1. >That's what I've been doing for years … and it's why I often have a mountain of washing and ironing. There's only me, there shouldn't be this much! :o)

    Like

Comments are closed.