>Beautiful Blogger Award

>Several fellow bloggers have awarded me a badge over the past few months, but I never get around to acknowledging them. I think, oh I’ll save that for a day when I have nothing to blog about … but that day never arrives. I obviously have far too much to talk about and have the natural equivalent of the gift of the blog.

Now I rectify that, for one day only, folks. Big thanks to Teresa Ashby for awarding it in the first place. And now I have to choose another 10 bloggers to award it to. That’s very hard, especially with a blog roll as long as mine, but here are my so-called “top ten”, although in alphabetical order:

  1. Colin with Freedom from the Mundane, for being a good wee mate who I hope to meet one day, preferably at the Edinburgh Book Festival.
  2. Devon and Ink in My Coffee, for giving me inspiration and support All The Time (and an award at the end of last year …), and for being another good mate.
  3. Jarmara at A Mission Impossible for the Steampunk Nightwriter, for giving me an award I never got around to acknowledging.
  4. Josie and Sykessssillysite, for all the lovely things she makes, and for being another nice friend – who I have actually met in the flesh since meeting on Blogger as we don’t live very far apart at all.
  5. Kate Hardy, fellow planner who fits an awful lot in to a very tight time span, and someone I’ve made such good friends with since meeting on Blogger that I stayed with her and the family one year.
  6. Melissa, my very good friend over at Grosvenor Square, who I get on really well with, have shared one of life’s more unpleasant experiences, and who came to stay with me last year – all the way from Nebraska.
  7. Milton, over at KittyChat, a lovely new friend, who I seem to have more in common with than I first thought (and Milt’s human, Jill, of course).
  8. Steve, that rare lesser spotted specimen at Life of a Fifty-Something Yorkshireman, another new friend, both here and on Facebook, who again I have lots in common with.
  9. Twiggy, at The World of TwiggyPeasticks, another crafty type living not far from me.
  10. And Vintage Kitten, whose Blog, The Vintage Kitten, truly is beautiful.

Oh, and if I could give an award for top commentator, it would have to be Carol. It’s about time you started a blog, matey. You’d be brilliant at it.

So, what do I have planned for today? It’s my first day back at work, I have to take books back to the library, plus some more donations, I have to get a birthday card, and I have tapes to transcribe …

EDIT (Much, much later …): Ho ho ho – ha ha ha ha ha. So much for plans. My internet fell over first, just as I was trying to post this, then the phone line went, and when I called Talk Talk from the mobile, on an 0870 number so therefore one that wouldn’t come out of my contracted minutes, so I’d have to PAY EXTRA for them, they were keeping us holding for ages and ages. I hung up, called the “I’m leaving Talk Talk” number, who put me through to faults, despite me ALREADY SAYING they were keeping us holding and it would cost me a fortune on my mobile so I hoped they’d expect and accept, with grace and good favour, my bill for compensation (he said of course they would …).

But by this time they’d got a recorded message up saying there was a known problem in Yorkshire and they’d get it fixed within 4 hours …

So I went shopping. Ostensibly to buy some new walking trousers, a map holder, a foam seat pad, a book on pilates, a book on yoga, and DVDs on both too. I had a lovely lunch while I read a magazine, and I came back with just the 2 books, the magazine and a Cadbury’s Creme Egg.

Four hours later. The phone still wasn’t working.

But it is now. For now. Maybe tomorrow will be better.

21 thoughts on “>Beautiful Blogger Award

  1. >Mmmmm Creme Eggs – I have 3 in my drawer plus a biggie that's an Easter Egg – so that's my dinner sorted, LOL!Thanks for the award! Would be FAB to meet you at the EBF – this August maybe? I'll be there as always 🙂

    Like

  2. >Thank you so much for the award! I can't wait until the next time I cross the pond and get to see you again. And…of course, YOU need to come to the Wild West of Nebraska!!!

    Like

  3. >Muttie says 'thanks so much' for her Beautiful Blogger award :). It's the first she's ever received and she's dead excited about it. She just er, doesn't know how to get it up on her blog. How did an intelligent wee kitty like me get landed with HER?!Glad you have your techie problems sorted. She had some earlier this week too. Virgin couldn't get her home internet sorted. Finally the FIFTH techie guy she spoke to fixed it. They'd reset her internet to a US connection instead of UK. Doh!!!Milt xx

    Like

  4. >Aww, Thankyou so much for choosing my blog, that is so nice of you. My 'award shelf' got abit too heavy to display on my blog so I will put it in my award cupboard with the others Hee Hee X

    Like

  5. >I'd like to thank Diane for this wonderful award, seriously, and I'd like to thank my Internet Service Provider for the priviledge of me paying them for an average service which allows me occasionally a full hour without cutting me off. I'd like to thank my mum, who put me here and the children for allowing me to use my computer, well at least after midnight most days.XX

    Like

  6. >I thank you. I'd like to thank my family, my agent, my primary school teacher, George Formby, ooooo gather, gather, was going off on a Kate Winslet for a moment there…….Twiggy x

    Like

Comments are closed.