>Damage limitation

>So yesterday, when I gave up on the internet and was too annoyed to do any work, I jumped in the car and went to Meadowhall for 4 hours. I tried on some walking trousers that were my size, and when they got stuck at my thighs, I nearly died. Had I really put that much weight on? I checked the label and they were actually 2 sizes smaller than the hanger said they were. Phew! That could have caused some serious emotional damage.

The right size were a bit tight, and the next size up were way too big, so I decided not to buy any yet. I’d already had the shock of my life when I stepped on the weighing scales first thing – I don’t use them that often. I’ve only put ON about half a stone (7lb). How did that happen? So now I’m watching what I eat and when I eat it. And I’m trying to drink more water. Well, any water would be better than what I have been drinking, or not. I’ve been drinking far too much fizzy pop, so now I only have boring lemonade open I don’t get the urge for “just another glass”.

I also went shopping for books and DVDs and I came back with just the books (surprise, surprise). One on Pilates and one on Yoga – today I want to do 30 minutes from one of them as well as my walk to the village. The walk will be aerobic, the other will be stretching and toning. My feet don’t hurt at all after Sunday’s walk. Perhaps it’s time to crank that up an extra mile or so. The breathing is vastly improved too.

Today is going to be mostly freelance stuff and Voices stuff. Plus my walk to the village and at least a newspaper, although the papers are very boring at the moment now we’re getting a general election.

It’s raining too. I think I fancy a nice walk in the rain.

4 thoughts on “>Damage limitation

  1. >Oooh, I'll come with you Auntie Diane for a nice walk in the rain…NOT!!The Muttie one has put on more than a stone in the past year. She just about passed out when she popped onto the scales in Boots the other week there. "See, I told you you take up waaaay too much room on the bed these days" I lovingly informed her, severely risking that day's allocation of treats.Milt x

    Like

Comments are closed.