>No energy

>On Friday I did my shopping and went out on the night to see a new band to me. They were excellent and I thoroughly enjoyed them. I’ll be going to see them again – once I’ve seen everyone I want to see at least once. I’m trying to see a different band every time for 2010 and so far have managed it. I also found someone on Facebook I’ve not seen for 32 years, so we’ve been exchanging emails.

Saturday was a trip to Meadowhall and a date for coffee and chat, which was very nice and different. During the night, though, a friend suffered a bereavement, and while the original message came through when I was half asleep, by the time we’d finished texting I was wide awake and a restless night lay ahead.

On Sunday I was fit for nothing, so I had a lie in, didn’t go walking, watched the FA Cup semi final (well done to Portsmouth for getting through to the final), read a lot, and watched a mystery drama. I didn’t even cook, other than slide a ready meal into the oven.

I don’t know why I have so little energy at the moment. I did snap my energy bracelet about a week ago, perhaps that’s it and I need to get it re-stringed (or whatever the term is). I’ve been going to bed at a reasonable hour, then checking emails and Facebook on my phone until stupid o’clock because again I’ve been restless. Maybe that’s it. Maybe I need a bit more fresh air and exercise. Or maybe it’s just my age. Whatever, I struggled to get up today too and feel as though I’m wasting so much time.

It’s my last day at home today, back to work tomorrow, and I’ve been chewing over a bit of a concern following a work email I read (I have them forwarded to my personal email address when I’m not going to be there for a period of time). One of our centres wants to bagsy 75% content in the magazine, yet the centre represents less than 25% of the operation. Ideally we should have 33% from the NL, 33% from the UK, and 33% from India, and that’s being generously more than fair as the ratio is probably closer to 40% – 40% – 20%. So I’ve been mulling over all the things I’m going to be putting into an email reply as diplomatically as possible. It is a worry, though, that the smallest portion wants the largest share … Is this a sign of things to come? We shall see. And I’ll see what my boss says tomorrow. Maybe this has been causing my lack of sleep.

I’ve also been banging my head against a brick wall with the extra material for the Voices book. I’m either going to need more time or see if it’s wiser to pull the plug. I was hoping this book finally wanted to be written at last, but it seems it has other ideas. Maybe this is on my mind too.

Jobs today then, I MUST get the Night Crawler galleys proofed and contact the artist for a new cover design. Beyond that, I don’t know yet.

6 thoughts on “>No energy

  1. >Waning moon. Energy usually goes down, especially for Pisces. Today is the day before dark moon — always my lowest energy day. Dark Moon itself gives me a surge, and then when the moon turns, I start gaining energy again.

    Like

  2. >I feel we should all be bouncing around with energy now spring has sprung and we have been teased with some decent weather, but everyone seems a little low and out of sorts maybe it is the waning moon. Hope all goes well at work.

    Like

  3. >Devon: Well, that would explain it, but surely I'd get it every month? I'll keep an eye on the moon and see what happens, and I'll check my biorhythms too. And maybe eat a banana before bedtime, with a cup of hot chocolate.

    Like

  4. >Hormones? Heck, I don't know. I think we all go through different periods of lots of energy, then no energy. Don't know that there's a specific explanation other than we're human beings and incredibly complicated. 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.