>Normal

>I’ve had quite the productive day already and it’s only 10am.

First call was the doctor. My blood is back and it’s normal. Everything is perfectly normal. Cholesterol is slightly high at 5.7, but considering it was 6.8 last time, that’s quite normal. All of my organs and glands are functioning normally, my sugar levels are normal, my haemoglobin is normal, my white blood cells are normal. There were lots of other things too that I can’t even remember let alone spell (they gave me a right “going over”, apparently), but they were all normal too. So I guess that means I’m, well, normal.

As I still have to sort out the tiredness/energy thing, I have another appointment with the doctor a week on Monday. She’ll also have another look at my blood pressure. Perhaps I should try sleeping tablets … although I’ve never been one for anything that takes control of me out of my hands … apart from maybe a few pints every now and then.

In between calls I did some magazine work. We’re going to try and stretch a 2-page 1-country feature into a 4-page 3-country one, but I’ve had to be a bit more generous on the deadline for the remaining material as it’s quite short notice now.

Second call was the garage. My car is finally booked in for its long overdue service. I’ve also ordered a full set of wiper blades, full lamp check, and a new offside wing mirror. That’s also been booked in for a week on Monday. My MOT is due on 25 May, so I have a few weeks yet before having to book that in.

I have the dentist that day too (gulp), so may drop the car off, buy an all day bus ticket, and spend the day on the buses.

A work mate has just popped in and asked me to try and get sponsorship for a rather special school expedition. This looks really, really interesting and I hope to be able to write more about it in the future.

Next up I have to buy my road tax online. I’m hoping the disk is put into the post today so it arrives tomorrow. I’ll also be working on my April wrap up and May to do, which will be posted tomorrow and Sunday respectively. I also have diary work to do.

Oh, and I have the day job to do too …

Tonight, depending on the energy levels, I may stop in or I may go out. Tomorrow, depending on the same, I may have a baking day or I may have a good duvet day. Sunday, once again energy depending but pending other plans too, I may go walking or I may have a day out. Monday is a bank holiday. I think I’m going to take this bank holiday off.

I’ll see you lot on Tuesday.

10 thoughts on “>Normal

  1. >Well, you do a lot, so you use more energy than most people.I know you've changed your diet towards organic, but are you eating ENOUGH? What you're eating when could be a contributing factor.Are you eating protein in the morning? very important. Lots of dark green vegetables help keep more oxygen in the blood, and fight fatigue. Enough fish, especially when you're on deadline?I found I function more efficiently if I gear my diet towards what I have to get done that week and plan my meals based on that rather than the regular meal-planning style.And, I learned the hard way, that I must have protein in the morning. No protein, I run out of steam early, and, even if I try to make up for it later in the day, I can't.

    Like

  2. >That's kind of you to say so, although burn out was on my list of possibilities.Actually I've not been able to afford organic for the past year – perhaps that's part of it. I'm increasing it again now, but I'd also just as much like to buy local, free range and fresh. In recent weeks I got lazy on the cooking and was eating more pre-packaged processed food … more salt and sugar and other hydrogenated crap. But no, I don't do a lot of protein, thinking about it.

    Like

  3. >Normal is not the word I'd use when I read your lists…….however glad all the results were good. Picking up on Devon's comments it crossed my mind whether you could have an allergic reaction too something, e.g a wheat intolerance? I suspect you just do too much, slow down, have a duvet day tomorrow and take care.

    Like

Comments are closed.