>Cinderella DID go to the ball

>I put a really sulky status update on my Facebook yesterday about not being able to go out because, well, I was disappointed. And then one of the band members reminded me that they’d given me their drummer as a birthday present this year, so as I “owned” him, why couldn’t he collect me on the way? I thought it would be quite presumptuous to expect that, but ran it by him anyway … and he agreed.

I was so chuffed that I sort of, a bit, became his drum roadie for the night. It was a very early start for me, having to slope off work early, dive in the bath for a quick dip, feed the cats and get ready. And it was a long night. But it was good fun and really nice that they wanted me there, if at all possible. Aside from the lift, one of them bought me cider and another fed me pizza.

On the way home, as we came over the common, we were looking for barn owls when a baby deer suddenly ran into the road in front of us. We missed it then watched it dash into the safety of the hedgerow. I didn’t even know we had deer in Houghton, so that was a lovely end to a really good night.

After a lazy lie in this morning, it’s FA Cup day on the telly and an idle day, doing what I want when I want (even the chores). No more petulant posts on Facebook – I don’t want everyone thinking I’m greedy.

6 thoughts on “>Cinderella DID go to the ball

  1. >FA cup final day…just not the same without cup final 'mastermind', cup final 'it's a knockout', on the coach with the players etc. Then again can you see any of the premiership footballers on cup final mastermind…"spell cat?"…."er?"

    Like

  2. >Nidge: It was still a nice afternoon in front of the telly. Chop's on Facebook now, by the way, so if you are too, make friends with me (in the sidebar) and sithee there. :o)

    Like

Comments are closed.