>Let there be sound

>Three posts today, but 2 of them were late. This is today’s post.

On the way home from work yesterday I suddenly realised I was hearing in stereo again. Perhaps it was the threat of taking my ears to a high altitude, perhaps this current infection has just run its course. Whichever, it’s good to hear again, and it’s good to talk, and it’s good to not be funneling every single background noise through the one ear.

I may even manage a gig this weekend too, to celebrate. I hate going to gigs when my hearing’s off because I can hear every single bum note, every single duff vocal. Then the sound engineer asks me what I think of the sound … um …

Today I’m at home and I must crack on with the gig list. It was June on Tuesday and I have hardly anything on there for this month. I also have at least one wash load to put through, then the library and the hairdresser at 5pm.

4 thoughts on “>Let there be sound

  1. >Glorious weather! Make sure you enjoy some of it. I didn't get anywhere with my short story comp entry…..ah well genius takes a while to be recognized!

    Like

  2. >Carol: I hope to enjoy some of this lovely weather at the weekend.Sorry about the comp, but the exercise will have been good and you could try sending it to a magazine now.

    Like

  3. >Colin: Ooh, what a treat. I wouldn't mind seeing Roger Waters.I love ska, mod, punk. I have an eclectic music taste from Mozart to Sex Pistols and quite a lot in between, but I am a headbanger first and a pogo-er next!

    Like

Comments are closed.