>Full House, today

>My Barcelona story finally appeared in Full House Magazine (today, issue 25, dated 17 June, pp 28 – 29) re-named Postcard from Catalonia. They’ve added a few bits to it, my writing isn’t usually so flowery, but it’s very nice to see, the money is always nice, and as I’ve never been in this magazine before, it’s good for the port folio. Not bad for an on spec job rejected only once.

Yesterday I cleared everything from my desk – everything. The final article arrived, eventually, this morning – about 15 minutes ago. So now I have to check that, get it formatted and off to the designer, and hopefully he’ll have time to set it today as we should be going to press next week. The corrections I sent yesterday have already started to come back, and I’m hoping I can sign those pages off.

It’s freezing in my office today. Thank goodness I have a portable fire.

8 thoughts on “>Full House, today

  1. >Well done you!! Now Muttie's working full-time, and doing property articles, she doesn't have any time to write and I don't get a chance to do my blog :(Milt x

    Like

  2. >Carol: It was bitterly cold for much of the day but by the middle of the afternoon, others were saying my office was like a sauna.

    Like

Comments are closed.