>De-cluttering

>Lack of funds meant a weekend of chilling and relaxation. I didn’t go out, other than to the supermarket, and all exercise was confined to the Wii. Saying that, I have lost a further 1lb this week, which is 3lb altogether for the last 2 weeks. I’ve not been walking, it’s all been on the Wii.

Friday night was an evening of reading or watching television plus some writing work.

Saturday was more writing work, laundry day, and a bit of a de-clutter in the office space (aka corner-of-bedroom). There were piles of everything all over the place, so I went through it all, chucked most of it, put to one side stuff I need to deal with, and put to another side stuff to file. The filing stuff is still there, although I did get some work files stuffed and put away. I think I need to steadily go around the shelves and cupboards and do something similar. More books are being placed on the to-the-library pile too.

Saturday evening was more telly and reading.

Sunday I popped out to get a few basics, like bread, milk, cheese, sweeties … then one of the Wii buddies came over. I’d already done 30 minutes of yoga and simple exercise, we just needed to update his measurements as I’d updated his Wii Mii.

I did some writing work, then Sunday evening was of course World Cup Final time.

I honestly wasn’t fussed who won the World Cup so long as it was a good game, but by the end of the first half, following a series of dirty tactics, I was gunning for the Spanish – a bit disloyal, I suppose, as I work with the Dutch, but I think many people were thinking the exact same thing. There were yellow cards a-plenty and one red card. After so many fouls and dangerous actions, it was a bit of a shock when the single goal scorer also got booked … for taking off his shirt. Yes, yes it’s a bookable offence, but some of those players were getting away with intent to cause actual bodily harm. So I was happy with the result, and relieved there was a result after 116 minutes.

Today then is another writing day, another reading day. We finally have half-decent rain, so the cats are in and curled up like cushions in the living room (don’t sit on them!).

2 thoughts on “>De-cluttering

  1. >Sounds like just the weekend I love!I could also do with losing weight and the fact that you have lost 3lbs by playing the Wii has inspired me to purchase the games console.Keep up the wonderful work.

    Like

  2. >Hello and welcome, and thanks for taking the time to leave a comment. I'd certainly recommend a Wii for anyone thinking of buying one. It's more fun when there's more than one of you, but it does the trick for me. So far.

    Like

Comments are closed.