>Half n half

>I parked in the wrong place to begin the Bretton walk and I couldn’t see how to join it where I was. So yesterday I decided to just do Yorkshire Sculpture Park. It still took me more than 2 hours and, as my knee started to go towards the end, I think I achieved my distance goal. I hope the knee improves with fitness, and I may strap it for longer walks in future. Otherwise I won’t manage my daily average of 10 miles, and that will rule out any long distance path holidays. I’ve not looked at the pictures properly, but I hope I have plenty for your entertainment. The weather was glorious without being overpowering, and I think I may have been touched a tad by the sun.

This morning I’m working from home. I have articles to edit and don’t want to be distracted by a computer (I’m doing this from the mobile phone). This afternoon the plan is to go in, do the electronic edits, print, save, zip and send. If that works I may do the same tomorrow.

I had some support over the gig list, but if I do get it working again I don’t think I’ll spend the same amount of time on it. If people send me their gigs and other amendments I’ll add them. But my time spent trawling their websites for dates will be better spent on writing. I’ll still list their band websites, but not if they’ve been stupid or childish. And for the next few weeks at least, if I go to a gig it’ll be where no-one knows me, in a venue I’ve never been, miles away from anywhere I’ve ever been before.

Today is 1 September and author Carole Matthews starts a new book. Between now and Christmas that’s all she’ll be working on. What an excellent idea.

8 thoughts on “>Half n half

  1. >You're doing them a favor by listing them. They have to follow YOUR guidelines, or they don't get listed. Period.The Sculpture Park walk sounds lovely.I have some knee braces — the long kind that go over the knee with the center cut out for the kneecap. Sometimes, when I work hard or do a lot of stairs, I start placing my foot incorrectly and muck up the knee. This type of brace keeps it in place properly so I can't hurt it. I don't know if it's similar to the knee kerflamma you have, but I found this type of brace more helpful than wrapping.

    Like

  2. >It sounds like something similar with the knee. It goes out of line and I have physio exercises to do when it does this and regular exercise doesn't do the trick. I'll look out for something along the lines of what you describe, but an elastic bandage will do the trick if it's just for a couple of hours.And yes, if they don't do as I ask, they won't get listed. End of.

    Like

Comments are closed.