>Blowing hot and cold

>The weather is being very odd at the moment. One minute it’s freezing cold, blowing a gale and pouring with rain, the next the sun is shining and we’re wondering if we need sun cream. This week I put the fire on in the morning for the first time. I’ve already been putting it on in the evening and I’m wondering if it’s time to put the heating on low. It’s lovely and warm in the sunshine, without being overbearing, but once that sun goes in the temperature drops considerably. Watch us all catch colds now.

I had another good day yesterday, doing the manual edits at home and everything else at work. I’m nearly there with the magazine too. I have to wait for a title and then get that translated, plus 2 illustrations for one article; there are a few illustrations missing for about 2 articles; and there are the last 2 pages we always do at the end still to come in. But generally, I’m on top of it. And I’m quite proud of myself because I managed to edit a Dutch article as well.

Today is a full day in the office while I wait for pdfs to come in. Ideally I could do with taking a pile home so I can get started on those, but I think the designer is going to send them in a couple of large batches. I prefer that anyway, so I have more chance of being consistent.

This evening I may go to a gig in a pub that I’ve never been to, in a town that I’ve never been to, to see a band that I’ve never seen. Then again, I may stay in and watch telly or read a book and snuggle up in front of the fire. Tomorrow I hope to go walking in Rotherham and, depending on the weather, will visit either a site of historical interest or a museum afterwards.

On Sunday I’m hoping my dad feels well enough for me to visit. And on Monday …? I have a couple of chores to do (Henry house, maybe some ironing), but much of the day is allocated to “writing work”. At some point over the weekend I may do the Phoenix Park post + pics.

Next week is a 3-day week and Thursday is also a day filled with “writing work”.

Have a great weekend.

6 thoughts on “>Blowing hot and cold

  1. >I'm looking forward to it, cos I think that's probably what I'll do. With maybe something classical on the radio, a cat on either side, a good book, and a glass of wine (or pint of cider).

    Like

  2. >Not that I'm a wuss or anything, but since I lost all my weight, I am more affected by the cold, so a low central heating regime for mornings has begun! (A warm towel in the bathroom at 6.30 am is a deffo bonus!)X

    Like

Comments are closed.