>Yorkshire Sculpture Park

>A week ago last Tuesday I went on a slightly longer walk around Yorkshire Sculpture Park. Here are a few of the exhibits that are currently there. I think the pictures speak for themselves:

There’s a lot of flora and fauna in the grounds, and part of the grounds are closed to the public for conservation study:

I love the reflection of this bridge – both this one and the one above would make cracking jigsaws, again:

I always find water:

More of the “exhibitions”, including these 71 steps:

And this is Bretton Hall:

I think the walk was a little over 4 miles because it took me just over 2 hours. I’d been doing 2 mile walks in 1 hour, and this was the first time my knee started to hurt. The park is free, but car parking is quite steep, I think, at £4 per day. (2010 fee.) There’s a nice little cafe there for refreshments and there are indoor galleries and displays as well as the open air stuff.

You can see the full set of 20 pictures on Webshots … or here’s that screen show:

Yorkshire Sculpture Park Aug 2010

2 thoughts on “>Yorkshire Sculpture Park

Comments are closed.