>Listen to the body

>Okay, so on Tuesday I start to get a tension headache, and when it hasn’t gone by Friday afternoon I take my first painkillers. I try to rid a headache by sleeping, drinking water, and/or getting fresh air in the first instance. But when I woke up Saturday morning, I honestly felt as though I’d been kicked by a horse. In the chest, initially, but when I got up to see to the cats, I was aching all over. I have no idea where it came from, but I’m not so stupid to ignore my body. So I went back to bed and got up at 3:30pm.

Food for much of the day was 1 bowl of cereal, 1 cup of tea, and copious cups of water. But I did decide to force-feed myself something at tea time – in case I felt like doing anything on Sunday – then I just relaxed in front of the telly and uploaded the Roche Abbey pictures to my new laptop (do you like it, by the way?), and to Webshots. Facebook friends have seen these already, but my choice of 10 plus the slide show will be on here next weekend.

All I managed to do on Sunday was the shopping and I feel as though I wasted the weekend (the sculpture park post was pre-scheduled). BUT, had I not listened to my body, my throat and ears would have started to complain too. So, sorry for being such a grump. Normal service WILL, as usual, resume.

The weekend did have one highlight, so it isn’t all gloom and doom … I got asked out on a date. I can’t remember the last time I actually got asked out on a date. :o)

I’m back at work tomorrow for a 4-day week, so I need to be recovered so we can finish the magazine. It has to be on everyone’s desks before 27 September.

6 thoughts on “>Listen to the body

Comments are closed.