>A bit of a throat

>I’ve been denying it, refusing to admit to anything, but last night I had to turn in on a cup of hot milk and 2 co-codomol because it appears I have a bit of a throat. (Sigh.) And a bit of a temperature. However, I’m not incapacitated (yet), so I’ve come in to work to see to the magazine (it arrived late yesterday), have a chat about that business excellence meeting I attended last week, and to help roll out our re-branding.

As of yesterday we are no longer permitted to use the C word. We are now Tata Steel RD&T. Everything has turned from red to blue, we have stickers to use over existing envelope stocks, new stationery templates, etc, etc. This should have happened sooner but we had a world-wide economic crisis, and now we’re rolling it out as gradually as possible to keep expenses to an absolute minimum. But we’re no longer permitted to use the C word.

I’ve been proofing Night Crawler galleys and hope to finish those today, then I can start on the electronic edits. I’ve decided I’m going to get that published as soon as possible and to buy the copies when I can – if it starts to sell I may be able to buy more copies sooner. I’ve also printed off the latest contributors’ guidelines for a weekly magazine and want to sit and think about some material for each of the sections.

It’s a 4-day week for me this week, but I’m hoping my roof will be fixed tomorrow while I’m out.

4 thoughts on “>A bit of a throat

  1. >Thank you. Yes, there does seem to be a lot of it about. It's why I've not really put it on my Facebook status as they're all starting to look a bit boring with everyone's saying the same thing.

    Like

Comments are closed.