>Feeling groovy

>

I’d like to say I’m feeling 100% groovy, but as I currently have a head full of cold, that’s not quite true just now. However, I’m searching my inner sanctum and my gut is feeling … cool and chilled, for me and for all of my friends and family. It’s taken a while for me to trust my gut, some of my friends were there before me, others are still slightly cynical but getting there.

It’s feeling very cool in South Yorkshire at the moment. We apparently have a bit of a breeze coming in from Scandinavia and Russia, so I guess that makes it a north-easterly wind. The S word has been bandied about, on the television and on Facebook. Some it is reckoned to be here by today, some by the weekend.

I thought the throat and back had eased off a little, and the back has. But I do feel a bit like death warmed up. I’m visiting my mom and dad on Sunday and I’m sure they won’t want me to fetch any germs with me so I hope it’s gone by then.

I’ve had quite a few offers to guest on various blogs during my upcoming tour, so thanks to everyone that has commented in here, on Facebook and by email. One of the jobs I really, really need to do is the publicity pack. But if anyone would like me to concentrate on anything in particular, do let me know so I can incorporate that too while I’m still working on it. I hope to start a 4-week blog tour next week, but I won’t do a guest post every day, maybe do a couple in the first week, another couple in the second week, and so on. I don’t want to go into overdrive, but I’d also like to spread it out a little to maximise coverage without getting on everyone’s nerves. I will be getting in touch with everyone in the next few days.

I bought 3 different types of bread flour last weekend because I want to have a go at baking some loaves. I’ll start with a basic white and a basic brown, but then I want to try a granary and maybe some shaped loaves or rolls. I like the look of a milk roll too, and if it’s anything like the one we can get in the supermarkets it should be nice and soft. I’m also going to try some different cookies because my last batch was so successful. There are some plums ripening in the fridge for a plum crumble and, of course, the festive season is on the horizon. I have some really nice recipes for shaped and iced cookies, either as gifts, as tree ornaments, or just to eat.

Let me know if you’d like to host me on my blog tour. http://www.lulu.com/viewer/embed/EmbeddablePreviewer.swf?version=20101109133100
6 thoughts on “>Feeling groovy

  1. >Media kits are great to send along when you're pitching the book.If you're interested in a recipe popular here in New England for a lovely Portugese bread, I'll be happy to send it on. The rising process takes a long time, but it's all worth it.

    Like

  2. >Hope you are soon at 100%. I love home made bread. Irish Soda is nice and easy to start with.Happy to say I have regained my good looks. No idea what caused it but the doc suggested I noted everything I had eaten, drunk or touched that day for future reference.

    Like

  3. >Hope you're soon feeling better. I have a yuck cold and sore throat at the mo!! It's flippin cold today isn't it. I LOVE soda bread too, give it a try. I always scoff loads when we're in Ireland.Twiggy x

    Like

Comments are closed.