>Day 20: 18 December 2010

>At least 15 words of 4 letters or more can me made from the letters of CRAVEN: carve; crave; rave; raven; cave; cavern; vane; cane; aver (?); crane; care; race; acre; earn; near. Try to use all 15 in a story that begins …

I was craving for something sweet but that’s nothing new as I have a very (nearly!) sweet tooth and often crave sugar.Neat sugar, preferably in lumps. We call it my sugar fix. Sometimes I earn it by walking for many miles, but usually I just need that fast hit. I wonder what it is about sugar cane that makes me so addicted. Or am I simply a near diabetic? Sometimes it’s a race to find me something before my eyesight blacks out completely.

My first time at my now-member club I went into a sugar shock at the bar. The young lad serving me didn’t know me from Adam, but he knew there was something up. He asked me if I was all right and when I told him I didn’t think so he asked me what I needed. I was quite craven (bonus?) when I said a Mars Bar would be nice but he didn’t have any of those. Instead he spiked 6 cocktail cherries onto 2 cocktail sticks for me and those did the trick. I was very impressed because as far as he knew I could have been on my way home from a rave and drugged up, but he’d realised what was happening. Later that evening he sent 2 more cocktail sticks loaded with cherries via one of my friends and she’d had no idea what had happened earlier. It was nice to know he had a care …

Pips have gone and I managed 7 + 1 bonus. Not bad. (256 words)

