>Recharging batteries

>I did leave the office early on Thursday and I dropped in to the doctor on the way home to make an appointment for this coming Monday teatime. So that’s Monk Bretton Priory Monday morning, optician and doctor Monday afternoon. My mate’s husband saw me on the street again and gave me a lift home again. I went straight to bed when I got in and stayed there for much of Friday too.

I got up a few times Friday morning, mostly to check my workshop, but there was nothing new there by the time I called it a day and went back to bed for the afternoon, so I’ve only just been able to catch up a bit now.

I’d collected drugs Thursday lunchtime before heading home early, and I took full advantage of those. I still have cough mixture left, medicated lip salve, and cough sweets, but all the day and night capsules are gone (they only sell you enough for 2 days). This morning, however, I woke up feeling fully refreshed. And I needed to get groceries in.

So, I very naughtily didn’t wait until tomorrow to get the car out and instead drove to the supermarket, got my weekly shop – went over budget by £3.20 – dropped a birthday card in on the way back, put the shopping away when I got in, and I did ironing! How amazing is that? I’ve been in bed for the best part of 2 days and I get up and do the ironing!

I also cleaned up some old bird food, put out fresh, and was delighted to see my first chaffinch arrive at the back of my house. I watched some telly, watched 2 episodes of a series I’d recorded, and I checked into my workshop.

I have more television planned for this evening, but I don’t think I’ll be going to the farmers’ market in the morning having got much of what I needed today and already going over budget … I may, however, go for a short walk if I feel like it. And as I didn’t do it today, I’ll do the batch cooking and baking tomorrow too.

4 thoughts on “>Recharging batteries

Comments are closed.