>Life is good

>I’ve had a good 4-day week at work, I’ve had work to do, people have dropped by to say hello, I met my new boss, and apart from continually forgetting which day it is, I think I’m getting into a routine. I’m tired in the mornings after various restless nights, but it’s getting easier. I’ve done a lot of admin on the activity annuals, mostly because we were getting lost, but I think we’re all reading from the same page now and it still looks bloomin’ good.

Last week I paid money into my bank account (a magic cheque). This week I paid money into my bank account (2 cheques from Scottish Power … why they couldn’t just send me one …). Next week money will be paid directly into my bank account (wages). The week after money will be paid directly into my bank account (activity annual).

All I’m waiting for is a refund from Three, for the mobile broadband money they helped themselves to and then, instead of putting the money back into my bank account, they credited my mobile broadband account, which is totally against the Direct Debit agreement and, therefore, totally illegal. (I really, really hate it when people help themselves to my money and then refuse to give it back …)

The budget for the coming year is looking absolutely brilliant. I have to order my new glasses, I’m arranging for some work to be done on the house, I have a new schedule for reducing my debt a bit quicker, and I’m half-looking at VW Golfs, new and used. Life is bloody good just now.

This weekend I may get taken to the seaside or I may have company on my walk along the River Rivelin, or I may get taken to the seaside but do the Rivelin by myself. Whichever, I’ll be out and about for at least one day and maybe two. It’s *only* a 3-day weekend, and it finishes with my trip to the dentist on Monday for that crown prep … (GULP!) I’m not looking forward to that.

Have a great weekend, in case I don’t get to post anything on Saturday. What are you up to?

8 thoughts on “>Life is good

  1. >I didn't make it as far as the cafe last week, so I'm doing a bit further every time I go until I do. If we go tomorrow, we still may not make it, but if I go alone on Sunday, I might. :o) xx

    Like

  2. >Lovely! I'm so glad things are going well.VW Golfs are fantastic cars. My little baby blue bunny hopped right over a snowbank that had the plowers shaking their heads, and we went on our merry way. (Cause mine is still called a "Rabbit")

    Like

Comments are closed.