>SHOCK!

>

Shock no. 1 – my book is available on Amazon.

Shock no. 2 – it’s on at a raving mad price.

Shock no. 3 – there’s even a used one available at an even higher, madder price.

Shock no. 4 – I have an author page.

Shock no.5 – there are 2 other books on my author page that I never delivered.

I am in total, utter shock. See for yourself. Here is my author page. Here is my book. And here it is used and ravingly expensive.

If you have read it, please write an Amazon review. I don’t care if it’s only a one star review. At the moment it looks a bit Billy No Mates. Please also like it if you can. I don’t expect to sell many at these prices, but the royalties would be Very Nice if I did.

But here it is at the far more respectable price (and the price that I set) on Lulu. And here it is at Barnes & Noble …

Shock no. 6 – “Customers who bought this also bought …” [GULP!]

4 thoughts on “>SHOCK!

  1. >Gosh – that's a heck of a price! Do you know where it came from?When I used to do some publicity for an author with a small publisher, we always found the journalists' review copies on Amazon pretty darned smartly after we sent them out *huffs*.At least it got you that Amazon page, though! Can you load your own copies on to it?

    Like

  2. >Diane: I think they've taken my pre-set RRP and added the minimum p&p to it. I thought it would be cheaper on Amazon. Roll on the Kindle version, eh? And yes, I can create and upload Kindle copies.

    Like

Comments are closed.