>Crazy weekend

>Friday was a really busy day with me speaking to the studio all day about the annual that was due in. There were graphics and words that they wanted, and graphics and words that I wanted, but we couldn’t get them all from the online style library. So we had to do a lot of chopping and changing. I was disappointed I didn’t get any material filed, but there are only so many hours in a day and I am only one person – yes, really, although I do realise that this is sometimes difficult to believe.

Friday evening I went out for a drink with a friend, then Saturday morning a mate from work picked me up and we went to watch Barnsley v Millwall. It was cold, wet and miserable, and neither team had anything to play for, really. Millwall wouldn’t be going up, Barnsley wouldn’t be going down. So it was a bit of a kickabout for them and a little bit dull and boring for us. Thankfully they upped their game in the second half and we did at least see a goal – from Barnsley.

On Sunday morning I joined friends for a 5 mile walk. Some were doing 7 miles, we were doing 5. It was that or a 5 mile easy with the Ramblers, but they didn’t fancy coming with the Ramblers, so we went out on our own. And we got lost. Very lost. We did over 7 miles in the end, and it took most of the day; the others cleared 10 miles easy. And it was a hard route. So yesterday evening was hot bath and early night with painkillers and anti-inflammatories.

This morning I had an early start and I will admit to catching up on my 80k in 80 days word count. The past 2 days were so busy and so tiring, I simply didn’t have the energy to do them. So I got up early and did them first thing. I still have to do today’s, but I think I’ve done well to do double the daily wordcount for today already AND submit a chunk of the late annual.

I’ll be doing more of the same this evening as well as getting ready for work and doing my weekly shop. Work did call me this morning to say that they’d reached a decision regarding the jobs at risk and that the consultation period was over. He confirmed that we’re still in the same place as we were at the beginning of February, but they’re still seeing what else can be found for me. So, that should be fun.

Can’t wait.

Was that convincing enough? No? Oh.

6 thoughts on “>Crazy weekend

  1. >So, you're only one person? Could have fooled me.The only thing I can suggest is to go into work open minded. I feel you are in a good position in life to choose what you want to do. Good luck and take care.

    Like

  2. >Yes, Carol, it was a shock to me too. :o)I think I'm ready to go. Place makes me ill. Am stone deaf again due to eczema in my ears.

    Like

Comments are closed.