>This is the life

>Yes, I’m still very busy, but it’s so much easier and nicer when I don’t have to go anywhere to do it. Yesterday was officially my last day at work, even though I was on a day’s holiday.

I worked on The Fool over breakfast. The weather brightened so a load of washing went out on the line. I now have red clothes and black clothes that all need ironing, but at least they’re clean clothes that need ironing. I also put a load of towels through the washer/dryer (I like tumble-dried towels …), so now I have fresh towels in both the bathroom and the kitchen. and replacements sitting snug in the airing cupboard.

I’m keeping on top of the washing up. The whole house is gradually being tidied as I go along. I spent hours on the current annual, squeezed in some proof-reading, but still managed to take an hour for lunch and relax in the sunshine instead of spend my break working on something.

I gave myself proper tea breaks too – cups of tea do not magically appear on the desk when you live alone. It’s one reason I wish I liked proper coffee, so I could have a percolator on the go.

Today I’m supposed to be going to see that woman about that dog, but it’s a long drive and I have to see how the work is doing. I can’t afford to be on the road for 4 or 5 hours if I have work to do. So I may go this afternoon or I may go in the morning. But the beauty is, I can decide when I go.

I may not get that holiday I want just yet, but I’m at home, I’m catching up and I’m keeping up.

It doesn’t get much better than this.

6 thoughts on “>This is the life

Comments are closed.