Whaddya think?

Okay, so I’ve been having a play. Did anybody notice all the new bits that appeared on here yesterday? I hope it’s not too busy for some of you, and I do think I’m going to stop now. For now. But, if you have the time to take a quick look and let me know what you think, that would be great.

What do you miss from the old place that you think would be good here? What do you think we could really do without? What would you like to see? What don’t you want to see?

I’ve added 4 more books to the “buy my books”  page. These are all available to pre-order from Amazon at the moment.

There’s a new books page, “more books”. These are the books I’ve been proof-reading for Pen & Sword. Should I include a links section in the side bar for people I work for?

There are 2 new sample pages, “sample articles” and “sample stories”. These are in the working stages at the moment, they need more samples, but they’ll have a “back to top” at the end of each.

I’ve added my Tweets to the sidebar as well as the links to Twitter, Facebook and the NUJ. I’ve expanded the “recent posts” section, and I’ve added a “what we’re saying” section.

Is anyone missing the UK clock? The Amazon links? The FeedJit?

Please do let me know and I’ll see what I can do.

I did a lot of work again yesterday and the tick list is getting longer. This took quite some time, though, especially when I found we can’t insert our own paragraph breaks by just hitting the Carriage Return/Enter.

Today is mostly study work. If I’m done in time, and if I’m feeling energetic enough, there’s a summer evening walk I can go and join at 6:30pm. But I’ll see how the day goes first.

8 thoughts on “Whaddya think?

  1. I’m probably not the right person to comment on your site because I read it only as someone who loves your blog, as opposed to someone who may want to offer you a job, but I like it. I can see your latest post easily, and it’s easy to find your archives and blogroll. Sorry I can’t be more helpful than that!

    I just wanted to add that your short story brought a lump to my throat – and don’t you look different in your FB picture!

    P.S I don’t miss the clock because I never noticed it was there 🙂

    Like

    • But you are exactly the kind of person I want the blog to appeal to in the first place, the blog reader.

      Not sure if the picture and story comments are good or bad … 😉 But thank you for them. I hope you liked the story, though.

      I realised, the map of the world is missing too. My dad used to like looking at that.

      Like

  2. Diane, your story bringing a lump to my throat is a good thing 🙂 I like the pictures too – the usual one makes you look like a woman of mystery and the FB one makes you look all warm and friendly – both good in my opinion!

    Like

    • The “author” photo is just that and the FB one I felt very uncomfortable. I was wearing a dress! 😮 That one was August, I think the official one was a few months earlier.

      Like

    • They’re on random loop so you could be seeing a different one to me. But yes, tell me which ones you like and which ones you don’t … and maybe I’ll work out one day how to delete them. 😉

      Like

Comments are closed.