A day off?

Just a flying visit today as I’m off out to the National Memorial Arboretum in Alrewas to meet my mom and dad. My dad’s national service association is laying a wreath in a private ceremony before Sunday’s national veterans’ day and we thought it would be a good opportunity for me to have a visit, take a look, chat to some folk.

I’m taking a work bag with me in case it’s nice and I decide to stop off on the way back, but when I get back I still have writing, invoices and banking to do. I outlined a short story yesterday, so now I have an article and a story to draft.

And speaking of writing, I thought I’d leave you with a reminder of how the little man was doing last time we saw him.

Have a great weekend.

4 thoughts on “A day off?

  1. Wow, what a beautiful place. I hope you have a lovely time with your parents. Send your Dad my thanks. It’s thanks to him and his comrades that I can do what I want to do today.

    Like

Comments are closed.