Nothing to report

Today I have nothing to report.

All is well, everything is tootling along nicely, progress is still being made, words are still being written, books are still being read. I knew there would be days when I’d have nothing to say once I was back home.

Ah yes, the knee finally gave and is now in an elasticated bandage. As a result I’ve not done the AM yoga today, but I’ll do the PM yoga this evening. I thought I’d give the bandage time to do its work. Also, I was hungry when we all got up so had an earlier breakfast and I don’t like to do any kind of exercise on a full stomach.

Rufus had an “accident” and put himself in the dog house, complete with hang-dog expression. How can you get cross when a 13 week old puppy does that? Awe. Both cats came in last night and stayed in all night. They’re almost at the end of their medication, which is good because Holly in particular is ripping my hands to shreds.

And that, boys and girls, is it for today. Thank you and goodbye. 🙂

6 thoughts on “Nothing to report

  1. Carol

    Hi. Glad all is going well. Bit concerned about all the pain you’ve been in, hope that gets sorted soon.
    Hope to be back to normal in next week or so. Take care.

    Like

    1. I think I’ve just been staying in the same position for too long, but I think the knee is twisted. Of course, it could all be arthritis …

      Like

  2. Instead of lunges or Warrior poses, for a few days just do stretches and forward folds instead. It’ll help take the pressure of the knees, but still work the flexibility, so it will help your knee when you back to the lunges.

    Like

Comments are closed.