Do not disturb

I have so much work to catch up on and now I have a detailed book proposal to write. I need to step away from the laptop and get on with some writing. It’s so easy to get distracted “catching up” on Facebook and Twitter, replying to emails, reading blogs, quickly playing a game to use up your energy and give it the rest of the day to refill …

Rufus went for his first proper walk yesterday. He’s still too small for his collar, but we only walked to the top of the hill to post a letter (an invoice, no less) and back, and he only slipped his collar once – and that was just before we reached the back gate. He had lots of fun scampering along beside me. He needs to be set free so he can have a good run and wear himself out, but for now he’s staying on his lead.

This morning I started to do 35 minutes of “wake up your spine” yoga, but it started with a lunge and that’s not good for the current state of my knee. So I switched back to the “gentle wake up” routine. This has loosened up the back and hips again. My toe seems to be better now, and the knee is easing. I still have a sore ankle, though, and I don’t want to push it with the knee as I twisted it the other day.

Then I sat and worked quietly for an hour or so before coming back upstairs to switch on the pc. While I was working, the title for the non-fiction book proposal hit me, along with a sub-title. Now I’m having some limited time online, then it’s back downstairs with notebook and pen.

Here’s my current to do list (not had one for a while):

  • BCJ assignment (1 article)
  • BCJ tutorial
  • WB assignment (2 articles)
  • 5 in 10 assignment (1 short story)
  • non-fiction book proposal (We Also Served …)
  • 1,000 words of The Fool
  • and – when it comes in … 1 x book to proof-read
  • and – when it arrives … 1 x paperback book to approve

Right, I’d best get on …

6 thoughts on “Do not disturb

    1. I’m not fond of harnesses for dogs, unless they’re dogs forr the blind or especially small, although I will use them on the cats. If the collar size is a problem, I’ll get him a smaller one for now, or a slip-lead. The collar he has will be perfect for when he’s fully grown. But yes, I’m amazed he doesn’t run off too, though I won’t bank on that near a main road or if he sees another dog or a cat.

      Like

  1. Carol

    I knew something was missing from my life…..I hadn’t seen a list for ages. Now that gap is filled maybe my life will get back to normal! Plenty going on for you is great news.

    Like

    1. My first cat used to have a harness but Holly feels like a big girl’s blouse in one. Domino would walk with a regular collar, but she already thinks she’s a dog.

      The pc is a massive distraction, once it’s on.

      Like

Comments are closed.