And the winner is …

So I wrote all the names on pieces of paper, screwed them into balls, and threw them all into the air. Then I let Rufus loose to draw his first raffle. The first piece of paper he brought me, all soggy and wet in his mouth had …Devon’s name on!

Woo-hoo!

Congratulations, Devon! (Or commiserations, perhaps … 🙂 )  I’ll drop you an email so you can send me your snail mail address.

At the time of writing (late last night) I still have no slabs. The rain came and builder man had already spent most of the day digging out and moving the slab delivery from one place to another. Hopefully he’ll be here this morning with a ton of sand and be able to at least – and finally – give me something outside the door.

This weekend is going to be preparing the house for my trip to Edinburgh next week. My niece and her bloke are coming over on Wednesday evening to pet sit until I get back and I have a lot of housework to get through before then. I’m hoping for a bit of sunshine so I can get some washing on the line.

I also have a library book to return and I’m meeting one of my mates from the old day job at our local bird reserve Saturday morning. I think I can double up and make that the dog’s walk too.

Have a great weekend.

4 thoughts on “And the winner is …

  1. Carol

    This weather is not helping at all. Hope it clears up for next week for you. Looking forward to hearing all about it.

    Like

Comments are closed.