Plodding along

I got the missing assignment completed and submitted yesterday and, as a bonus, I also submitted a short story to fave story market in time for (a) my August submission, and (b) the issue they’re working on right now.

I wrote this story especially for them earlier in the year as part of Devon’s 5 in 10 but I was too early. This time I was almost too late, but fingers crossed. I have another lined up for them for my September submission.

The story was a bonus so it will appear in my “extras” list at the end of the week. I do like my lists …

I also started the proof-reading job and spent several hours on that in the end, pausing just to take the dog for a walk. It started to spit with rain while we were out, but that was quite nice and relaxing.

And that’s all I did yesterday aside from household chores and the blog. It doesn’t seem like a lot. This is why I tend to put smaller targets on the to do list too, so I get more ticks. Kidology. BUT, the proof-reading job is the biggie this week. I need to get into the groove of some jobs being bigger than others and taking more time.

Today I’m working on a tutorial, updating the gig list for September, and carrying on with the proof-reading. I think I’m going to make my decision regarding which novel to get on with too.

6 thoughts on “Plodding along

Comments are closed.