Shattered

Yesterday was a fairly good day, I suppose (she added, grudgingly), although I still don’t seem to have a lot to show for a full day’s work. I worked constantly, apart from taking a lunch break.

I completed and submitted 2 BCJ assignments, 7 and 9 (no number 8), and I typed up the 3rd draft – 1st typewritten draft – of one of the short articles I started on Saturday. I also found 2 pictures to accompany the article, wrote up my daily blog, did my daily competitions, and I did some laundry.

And that’s it. Although I finished work at 7:30pm.

By teatime I was shattered, cold, achy and in a really bad mood. Two of the animals were getting on my nerves (Holly and Rufus) because they kept on fighting. Well, Rufus was playing, Holly was fighting. I decided to get my head down for an hour, but it took me 2 hours to get there. I had to walk the dog for a start.

I pushed through what work I needed to get done and then caved. It’s been a long time since I did that. Usually I give in to it straight away in the belief that it’ll be over sooner too.

This morning I was up at 6am, doing yoga (wake up and go) at 6:30am, having breakfast at 7am, and at my desk by 7:30am. I can’t remember the last time that happened. I shall probably wilt by midday and will need a nap before I pop out.

Today I have 2 more BCJ tutorials to complete, 10 and 11 (no assignment 10), plus my appointment at the job centre as well as all the usual gubbins. I hope I end today in a better mood than I did yesterday.

10 thoughts on “Shattered

  1. Wow, you’ve really got off to a roaring start. Not being a brummie what is ‘boastin’ as rhymes with lost it?
    good luck with the rest of the day. I’m really looking forward to this good weather we are promised, although I’ll not hold my breath.

    Like

    • Ha ha ha – I spent so much time saying how to pronounce it I forgot to say what it means. Brilliant. Good. Great. Bostin.

      I’m going to spin some washing then hang it out, so I hope the weather holds.

      Like

  2. I hope you’re having a good day. Mine wasn’t too bad and enjoying lovely weather until I started chasing NT for my refund…AAAARRRRGGG!

    Like

Comments are closed.