And another week goes by

It’s been a busy and hectic week, but I think I got plenty done. That would be why I forgot to come on here, although I was sure I’d written another one but when I came to check why I hadn’t had any emails, there it was gone. I must have done it in my sleep.

It’s been a warm week too, we’ve had some very unseasonal, hot weather, with snow forecast next week. Barmy.

Rufus still has a slight upset stomach. I’m trying to eliminate foodstuffs but just when I think he’s settled, he’s a little bit sick again. If it keeps up, he’s back at the vet.

An old Brummie mate is coming up to visit tomorrow and, all being well, he’s coming to a gig with me Saturday night too. He wanted one last outing on his motorbike before winter comes and he thought a run up here might do the trick. I’ve not seen him for nearly 30 years so we have a lot of catching up to do.

I’m really looking forward to having a little piece of “home” here with me. He offered to paint the fence for me. If he keeps that up, I might want to keep him! Oh, and he’s not old, I’ve just known him a long time. A very long time. Just not seen much of him …

Much faffing has been done, and today I’ve also been cleaning and tidying too – I do like to make a rod for my own back. I still have tons to do to get the spare room ready, and I still have tons of writing work to do too. But here’s that list:

  1. daily blog √ X X 
  2. daily comps √ √ √ √ 
  3. BCJ assignment 7 
  4. BCJ assignment 9 
  5. Catch the Rainbow √ √ √ √ 
  6. walk dog daily √ √ √ 
  7. BCJ tutorial 10 
  8. BCJ tutorial 11 
  9. job shop 
  10. gig list for October 
  11. BCJ assignment 11
  12. BCJ tutorial 12
  13. BCJ assignment 12
  14. weekly invoices 
  15. weekly admin 

Not bad at all…

Y’all have a great weekend.

4 thoughts on “And another week goes by

  1. Carol

    You have been a busy girl. So, have I, steadily making my way down my list – favours, flower baskets, sashes , poems etc. 2 weeks today and we’ll be there.
    Have a great weekend.

    Like

  2. It’s 2am here. I’ve got all the windows and the back door open, the kids can’t sleep, and only the thought that the neighbours might think I’m insane has stopped me hanging the washing out 🙂

    For goodness sake, this is West Yorkshire. We don’t get this weather in August!

    Like

Comments are closed.