And on the 3rd day …

… the dog was sick. The only thing different that I did was give him meat. Guess who’s not having any more meat for a while.

This is strange because I’ve always fed my dogs on meat. The only time I gave one dry complete was Roly, and that’s because the cats have dry complete for their breakfast and he was stealing theirs. So they all now get dry complete for breakfast and meat for tea.

Apart from Rufus. He’s on dry complete for every meal for the forseeable future.

I had a really good working day yesterday. I updated the gig list, did some book publicity, and I wrote a 2nd draft of one article, a 3rd draft of another, and I proofed and submitted another. It was a miserable day, though, and I didn’t feel like walking the dog. He didn’t look like he was over the moon about it either.

Today I have a brand new article to outline, draft 1 of one article to write, draft 2 of another, and draft 3 of a third. This is a good cycle. I was supposed to be back at the doc’s this morning with this tendonitis, but it’s been postponed until next Tuesday.

The weather forecast seems better and the gutter man promises to be with me either this afternoon or tomorrow afternoon. I’d like to get some washing on the line too, if it’s going to be nice.

4 thoughts on “And on the 3rd day …

  1. Poor old Rufus – still, dogs are okay just having dry food, aren’t they?

    You’re obviously doing very well at the moment, though. Which reminds me… *tootles off to do some work*

    Like

    1. I think a dog can cope with dry food all the time, but the cats need meat (in my opinion). It doesn’t seem fair that he can smell the meat but can’t have any, and nor does it seem fair that they can’t have any because he can’t.

      Like

    1. We’ve had a lot of rain but it finally brightened up. I only need a day or so to get washing dry and gutters fixed, then it can rain until Christmas as far as I’m concerned.

      Like

Comments are closed.