More of the same

I was up relatively early, about 8am, and I got the gig list updated, did my daily competition entries, and advertised the books in case anyone has forgotten that they’re there. I also kept on top of comments on FB and synchronised FB with Twitter.

Next up was my meter reading for the energy company, then I was on the phone sorting out my car insurance. I’ve paid it in full this time while I still have the money, so saving about £54 in credit fees and interest.

After dinner I did more proof-reading and carried on for the rest of the afternoon. Then it was a quick dog trot before getting ready to go out and return a film script to my friend. I think he was happy with my feedback; I hope he’ll get on and do something with it. It’s a cracking story and one that makes you think OMG at the end. Shocking, but funny and very good.

NaNoWriMo is still going, but then it is only day 3. There are a few support threads going around but I’m keeping mine to FB.

It was midnight again when I finished last night, but at least I took time out for my dinner break in the middle of the day and I had something for tea too. Oh, and I never start the day without breakfast. Sometimes I have breakfast 3 times a day, but it’s rare that I skip it completely.

I’m shattered, but I’m getting loads done and I have the weekends off. I’m also finding R&R time to read a book.

Today I need to shift that proof-reading job and then re-evaluate what I do with the rest of the day and in what order. I’m still on track to get the re-jigged to do list fully ticked off …

2 thoughts on “More of the same

Comments are closed.