Deviation

So the to do list went completely out of the window yesterday. I woke up in a mild panic worrying about money (from February onwards) and decided to get some stuff out there. So I … (list alert):

  • updated the CV and re-sent it to 5 publishers I contacted back in April
  • reformatted and submitted 5 previously published short stories to Ether Books
  • reformatted Night Crawler and published it on Smashwords (you can find it in multi-ebook format here)

The Smashwords reformat was supposed to take 2 hours. It took me All Afternoon. By the end of the day I had goggle eyes, a hunchback and stiffly aching shoulders.

I can’t believe it took all day. So at 6pm I knocked off, switched off, and moved downstairs to proof-read and write and read and watch telly.

Today I have a lot of catching up to do, but I intend to do it downstairs away from the pc.

At the weekend I’m hoping there’s a bonfire we can go to, or at the very least a gig.

Y’all have a good one.

6 thoughts on “Deviation

    1. Had I not been so productive with the time I would have been furious. But I always say the lists aren’t set in stone and I do often add extras or move something along if necessary.

      Like

  1. It’s amazing how time flies when you get into that sort of thing. Devon’s right, the list is one thing – great to have – but when creativity strikes you like that then overall, it’s a good thing.

    Can’t wait to get my teeth into Night Crawler.

    Like

    1. Ooh, does that mean you got hold of a copy? I’m touched when folk do, but then I get nervous that they might hate it and be afraid to tell me why.

      Like

Comments are closed.