All clear

Yesterday afternoon I had an appointment at the hospital to check a skin lesion, or mole. I wasn’t very worried about it because it didn’t tick any of the danger boxes and it hadn’t been very aggressive. But it was starting to become a nuisance and I wondered if it could be removed.

Well, I got the all clear on the lesion itself – they’re absolutely certain it isn’t sinister or anything – but it isn’t a mole. They called it something else that was far too scientific for me to remember and they’re so not bothered about it I go back in a month’s time to have it zapped and cauterised. They’ll still send it off for tests “just to make sure”, but other than that there’s nothing to worry about.

I’ve never been one for sunbathing because I burn up in sunshine and I’m allergic to sun cream, so I tend to stay out of the sun. And it first appeared about 2 and a half years ago and has only surfaced 3 times. I thought it was eczema, or maybe a chafe. But it’s coming off and that’s the main thing.

Hmm, there might be an idea there for a short article …

Speaking of short articles, I eased myself back in gently to writing by rattling off 4 complete short articles. They’re all ready to go today once I’ve checked them. I wanted to let them cool overnight in case I missed anything obvious. I like to read things fresh after a night’s sleep at least.

I have some NaNoWriMo to catch up on, but I have extra breathing space this weekend ( 😦  ). I should have caught up by the end of Monday.

Other jobs to get going with today include an outline for another article – a longer one this time – and invoices. (Hurrah!)  (I’ll have us all saying “hurrah” every time we see/hear the word “invoices” if it kills me!)

I’ll do the shopping tonight, along with some NaNo catchup, a normal Saturday, and then Sunday I hope to get some ironing done as well. We’re not going out this weekend, he won’t be here long enough.

Check back over the next 2 days to see if the word meter’s changed at all (I hope it will have done), but otherwise, y’all have a good Armistice weekend.

2 thoughts on “All clear

  1. you sound much better. I’m out of commission a bit at the moment with family things. Went to Hull today to ‘see’ my poem. I’m off to Rome on Sunday for a few days with my sister and mum. Somewhere mum’s always wanted to go. Wish I had your ‘eyes’ to see all the article ideas while I’m there but I’ll do my best. Have a great weekend.

    Like

Comments are closed.