I’m back!

I was actually back some time on Saturday, but I’ve been so busy this was the first time I’ve been able to hop on.

I did think that being without internet was quite liberating … at first. And it was. I got so much done, loads of longhand drafts of articles and fillers. But when I started to get emails through that required action, or even something as simple as an attachment, the mobile phone just didn’t cut it.

Also, I missed my games fix …

Because of all the planning and background work I managed to get done last week, I do have lots to be getting on with this week, including several 3rd and final drafts to also proof and submit and 2 full-length articles that are in the early stages. I also have a book to proof and get back to the publisher by tomorrow.

I may be in this week’s What’s on TV too after I submitted an opinion on Dancing on Ice and they asked me if I could do something on Life’s Too Short instead. Of course I obliged, immediately. And they accepted, immediately. I’ll let you know when I know I’m definitely in.

Other big news this week is that I’ve had 3 short stories accepted for publication by Ether Books, all reprints, so money for old rope as I like to call it. Two of the stories are available for 2 weeks FREE, but you do need the app. Here are the covers you need to look out for, you can link to Ether Books here, and you can get the app here. (Dad, you can’t get the app so don’t worry about it.)

The other story, and these, will be available for sale in 2 weeks’ time.

4 thoughts on “I’m back!

Comments are closed.