Result

So overnight on Monday I sent a NIB (news in brief) to a writing magazine out of the goodness of my heart and the next day I got an email from her asking for more market information and she’d pay me for it. This is good in that whenever I’ve done market news before I’ve always had a head start on everybody else, and I often got commissions right after I did the initial interview and we stayed together from there on in.

It’s not a huge amount of money but it will more than cover the cost of the magazines I buy anyway for market research purposes, and I’ll have some money left over too. Plus, hopefully, there will be the markets themselves saying “Oh, and while you’re on …”. AND I’ll have the odd full-length article she may be interested in.

I also sent my first walk report off to the local newspaper, even though I didn’t do that particular walk myself. I was able provide details, include a picture, and give the next 2 walks too.

Then I went off to town for an appointment at the job centre, where I picked up 4 job vacancies, 3 of them home-based and self-employed, and on the way back I bought my first pile of magazines. I had a lot of fun browsing through those last night.

Today I have the gig list for December to do, and the tail end of November, I have my regular book marketing, I’m still proofing a book, and I’m still writing a full-length article. Ah yes, and “NaNoWriMo” has reverted back to “Catch the Rainbow” as a daily in the diary. I should update the word meter … when I get around to it …

2 thoughts on “Result

Comments are closed.