First snow

When Holly asked to go out at 5am (sigh) it was raining. When Rufus asked to go out at 6:30am (better) it was snowing. When the window cleaner turned up at 9am (much  more civilised) it was melting.

Domino is refusing to go out (wimp) but the road is clear already, although the farm fields look nice in the distance with a thin dusting on them.

It’s possible that this is all the snow I’ll see this side of Christmas. This isn’t so bad as I have the Santa run to do yet and Weekend Man is still on his bike. Hopefully he’ll have conceded and be in the car before much longer.

Yesterday was one of those days where I didn’t stop but I can’t remember a single thing I did. Today I’m just going to sit downstairs and proof-read. And/or read.

Once I’ve finished with the laptop.

4 thoughts on “First snow

  1. Ha! You’ve only just seen snow? Our mountains have been white for a couple of weeks. It hasn’t stuck much at lower levels yet, and I’m quite pleased about that. The last couple of years of several feet of snow for many weeks has given me a bit of a sense of humour failure about it.

    We’re Santa running at the weekend, too! I suppose this means that the motorways are going to be busy… unless we have that blizzard they’re forecasting.

    Like

    • Snow usually goes straight over our village and the only time we see it is when the whole country’s covered, so it’s still a novelty. It snowed 2 weeks ago, on a Sunday night, for all of 2 seconds. I missed it then, so yes, this is my first sight this winter.

      Like

Comments are closed.