It’s all go

Here it is, the last crazy week before Christmas. And I didn’t get very organised at all at the weekend. Oh, I *did* get the last of the gifts, so now I have those to wrap up. But I didn’t do any cooking.

Instead, while my fence was being painted I cleaned all the stainless steel appliances in the kitchen … I’d forgotten some of them were supposed to be shiny. I also did a load of laundry.

Now that the fence is painted I start collecting pots and containers in earnest. The yard looks very nice and complete now, but no doubt someone will find something to complain about …

I still have the neighbours’ Christmas cards to write and deliver – that may be a little job for when I walk the dog later – and I still have baking to do.

This week, though, is mostly about proof-reading, errands and chores. And planning for the new year.

4 thoughts on “It’s all go

  1. Carol

    You sound a lot more organised than I am, but I’m getting there!
    I don’t think we ever got the photos of the finished yard did we? We’ll look forward to those in the spring maybe?
    Can’t wait for the 2012 list. Have a great time.

    Like

Comments are closed.