This week’s to-do list

I know it’s a bit late, and I usually do this on a Monday, but I’m thinking about doing it later in the week anyway with, by then, lots (hopefully) of lovely ticks. I print it off at the start of the week anyway and pin it to my notice board, and tick things off as I go along. They’re also in their designated slots, in pencil, in the diary. And those get ticked too. In pen.

Bearing in mind we had 2 public holidays this week, Monday instead of Christmas Day and Tuesday instead of Boxing Day, I worked anyway and have been a busy little bee. When you consider I only have 5 working hour-long slots per day, I think this is quite a good list (even if I do say so myself).

Here it is, then, this week’s list along with lovely, lovely ticks:

  • daily blog 
  • daily comps 
  • diary work 
  • walk dog daily 
  • proof-read book #1 (Great War) 
  • 1,000 words per day on Catch the Rainbow (Tue to Sun) X X  (tut tut)
  • draft #2 travel article 
  • plan Jan markets article #1 
  • gig list for January 
  • household chores (baking, cooking, cleaning, etc) 
  • New Year’s Day ramble with Ramblers 

I still have work to do though … and I’m itching to add a couple of other pitches in there so they’re waiting on the editors’ desks next week.

EDIT: I’m adding ticks as the week progresses.

4 thoughts on “This week’s to-do list

  1. Dray

    I’m being reintroduced to the life-balance and churn rate dubrie thingy.

    It’s quite fascinating…. I’ve decided to go with the flow. Trouble is with ‘the flow’ is that it seems 24/7. Good job I only sleep 4 hours a night 🙂

    Like

    1. This is why I have evenings and weekends off, else I’d be forever working – and sometimes I still do … I need a good 8 – 10 hours sleep 😐

      Like

  2. Carol

    Seems quite a small list for you!! However, you are doing brilliantly so far and you will soon be earning in your comfort zone I’m absolutely positive. The sticker idea sounds right up your street…very organised and systematic.
    Chin up 2012 is going to be the Parkin year!

    Like

Comments are closed.