Happy New Year

It’s been a busy week, a very busy week, but I finally seem to be getting into the swing of things, finally I’m getting into a rhythm. And it feels great.

I still have a few things left on the to-do list to do, although the last 2 were for the weekend. I may get some writing done too, and I mean aside from my daily 1,000 words on Catch the Rainbow.

Saturday night I think I’ll be staying in, but I may move the shopping back to Saturday morning. Doing that on a Friday, while freeing up the weekend a bit more, has made me feel as though I’ve only had half a weekend because I’ve been getting no Friday evening. I also have baking to do, batch cooking and other household chores such as washing, changing beds, etc.

Sunday morning I hope to join a hangover walk with the Ramblers. It will be Rufus’s first walk with anyone else outside of the home, and possibly 6 other dogs. It’s going to be interesting.

Monday is our bank holiday for New Year’s Day, but I have work booked in. Maybe I’ll give myself a couple of days off once I’m settled.

Have a safe and happy New Year’s Eve, and I wish you a happy, prosperous and productive New Year.

10 thoughts on “Happy New Year

  1. I’ll pour a glass of champers for you. You can reach it from Barnsley, can’t you?

    It’s been good knowing you this year, Diane. Have a good night and we can look forward to 2012.

    Like

Comments are closed.