All change

What happened to the weekend? It seems to have gone by in a blur again.

Friday was really busy and I didn’t stop work until quite late.

Saturday was a chores day. I caught up with loads and loads of washing, and got most of it on the clothes horse, some of it on the washing line, and I was able to tumble-dry some of it too. I had my weekly trip to the supermarket and came in £2 under budget, on top of £1 under budget last week so it’s going the right way so far.

Then I did some baking. I made an apple pie, including making my own pastry, a strawberry trifle and a dozen mixed-chocolate-chip cookies. I ran out of time and energy to batch cook a chili-con-carne too, but I vowed to do that on Sunday.

Sunday morning I was supposed to be walking with Ramblers, but I slept in and missed the start time. Undeterred, I took the dog for a long walk anyway along part of the Trans Pennine Trail.

We were both tired when we got back but I was able to make the finishing touches to the trifle – I may have put too much red food colouring in the Dream Topping as my “pink” strawberry trifle now looks a tad gaudy … but it tastes delicious – and I did 2 more wash loads, emptying the basket … I’ll have to iron a load of that at some point … I did some admin work but didn’t feel like making the chili then either. I’ll do it today.

This morning, once I’ve done my 1,000 words on Catch the Rainbow, I’m off to the post office with the dog (kill 2 birds and all that) to post the book I proofed last week. I already have the next one to be getting on with, and the next 2 after that, AND I have a private proof-reading job on the way too.

And that’s pretty much all this week will consist of, other than the gig list on Wednesday and at least one other trip to the post office. Let me know if there’s anything you’d like to know.

4 thoughts on “All change

  1. Sounds a good and busy weekend. I seem to have spent the weekend writing, no complaints there though.
    Hoping that this is a ‘normal’ week!

    Like

  2. Oh and I’ve been mucking up facebook one way or another. However the brain is becoming less muddled and I WILL get straight soon…promise.

    Like

Comments are closed.