Nicely busy

I’m pausing to write this while I take lunch, after which I’ll walk the dog before getting back to things.

This week, and probably the next few weeks, has been proof-reading. I already have 3 books in and another on the way, and this morning I was offered yet another.

Other good news this morning was that the distance editing package they’ve been waiting for should be up and running in the next week or so, and that means my editing work should start to come in towards the end of the month. They’ve also promised a steady flow after then.

All of this is excellent news and means I can probably re-register as self-employed once the money starts to flow in again. It’s still freelance, so it will still be hit and miss. But the editing pays a lot more than the proof-reading and both should keep me busy enough as well as the wolf well and truly from the door. And, of course, it means I won’t be available for a “proper job”.

Sorry it’s short and sweet, and for as long as I’m doing the same job every day I’ll probably shift down to 3 posts per week. I wouldn’t want to bore anyone with the same news day in day out. 🙂

What have you been up to?

6 thoughts on “Nicely busy

  1. Carol

    Man flu! PAH! This is the real thing. Managed to get out of bed today so am feeling brighter, been to the doctors and have tonsillitis and swollen glands. I’ve got antibiotics so hope to be feeling better in a couple of days. Needless to say I’m feeling very sorry for myself and quite miserable to live with!

    Like

    1. I think I can now safely say “I’m full”. At least now I can get into a routine with that and fit everything else in around it. Good luck with yours too.

      Like

Comments are closed.