BOOK GIVEAWAY

In case you hadn’t already noticed, I have a new book out. This book was supposed to be published today, 1 February – although I only decided this last Friday.

I was trawling through my old submissions to see if anything was worth dusting off and sending out, and I started to organise my old successes. It made me think it was a pity they were all sat there doing nothing, but as there’s not much market for reprints – and, let’s face it, there’s not much market for brand new short stories these days either – they seemed destined to collect dust.

And then I had a mild brain murmur. I’d select some of them, add a few new ones, and publish an anthology. I don’t know where these ideas come from sometimes. I was already ridiculously busy, but 1 February is  good date for a new book, and 1 February was looming large. I thought I’d get the bulk of my work done before indulging myself … and then I remembered that Lulu had a free shipping promotion that ended on 31 January.

It would be a bit mean if I published a new book the day after the free shipping offer ran out … so I worked day and night (on the “day job” and the self-indulgence) to get the book published by Sunday – and with at least 3 days left of the free shipping offer.

TWEE TALES  is a collection of 12 published, broadcast and brand new short stories. The cover photograph, a wraparound and one of mine, was taken at Yorkshire Sculpture Park. I’m seriously in love with this photograph, so much so I’ve reproduced the whole thing here:

Buy TWEE TALES  from Lulu for just £3.39 + p&p. The free shipping offer has expired now, but there is a 20% discount available on all purchases until 3 February. All you have to do is quote CHERUBUK at the checkout. The book is also available on Kindle – in the UK for just £1.78, Europe, and in the US for just $2.80, although I can’t seem to get the US basket to work at the moment and it’s supposed to be $2.99 anyway.

This one is flying off the shelves already, I’m delighted to say. I don’t know why, perhaps I’ll get some feedback.

If you would like to win a FREE copy, all you have to do is comment below. I’ll get Rufus to do a draw in 2 weeks time – 15 February.

I’m taking today off. I was supposed to be at the optician’s in Leicester, but we had to change the appointment. As I was so busy, and as I was driving down today anyway, we also postponed my Sunday visit with my mom and dad. So I’m taking Rufus to see them today instead, where I’ll be miles away from a computer so unable to do anything. Or that’s the plan …

Play nicely.

10 thoughts on “BOOK GIVEAWAY

    • The stories are grouped in 4 seasons, and the majority of them are previously published or broadcast. They’re what I call my “twee” stories in magazines and there will be more volumes in the future.

      Nice to see you here. 🙂

      Like

    • It’s one of those pictures that you just think “wow – did I take that?” when you see it.

      The stories are very twee, so they match the title and the general theme, and they show a change of style and taste over the years with the earliest one published in the 80s and the latest one written very recently.

      Like

  1. I would love to win a copy of your book that looks amazing, as i am a huge literature enthusiast and avid reader. I would be really greatful if you could put my name forward, if at all possible. xx

    Lucinda xx

    Like

Comments are closed.