More good news

I’ve been having a run of good news just lately, what with the new affiliate account being set up at Pen & Sword, me being selected as a World Book Night giver, and of course the mass influx of work I’ve had in.

A dialogue has started between me and the publishers I responded to on Monday, and it already feels nice and friendly.

Yesterday a small package arrived in the post and it was my “prize” for having a letter published in a writing magazine I’ve never had anything published in before. If I said the prize was a Moleskine notebook, most people would know I mean Writers’ Forum magazine – we think it must be the April edition as there’s nothing in the March edition currently out.

I have no idea what to do with a Moleskine notebook … I use shorthand notebooks and Paperchase decorated notebooks, like this one.

And a gig buddy who runs a guitar shop has started an affiliate scheme too, and my link is below. The badge looks as though it was made for the gig list, it looks like it grew there …

So many links today, I seem to be having a LinkFest.

The even better news is that the diary has had an overhaul and I’m fully-booked, chock-a-block to 9 March, and pretty much most of the rest of March is also already booked. BUT … I HAVE cut out the daily competitions slot, shortened my lunch to 30 minutes, and my days finish at 6pm every day with the WHOLE weekend off.

This gives me 35 working hours per week, plus writing the blog and walking the dog, 20 of which are assigned to Pen & Sword. The other 15 hours are writing, invoicing, admin, study.

Next target is a whole day off outside of the weekend, seeing as I didn’t get a proper Christmas holiday.

Here’s my mate’s link. πŸ™‚

Buy Guitars and Musical Instruments at Vision Guitars

6 thoughts on “More good news

Comments are closed.