Signed, sealed, delivered

Ee, it’s been a busy week again. I feel like that proverbial fly. But it’s been a fun week, interesting and enlightening.

I got my contract for the book at the same time my fee hit the bank account. What superb service. The contract is duly signed and winging its way back.

I’ve been busy writing a business plan and a cashflow forecast. I’ve sorted out a separate bank account. I’ve been proof-reading books. I’ve been looking at the diary and not filling in any of the pages …

I have so much work in now I don’t know if I’m coming or going. I need to stop spinning, stand still, take stock and then get organised.

And it starts … Monday. 🙂

From Monday I have to get up earlier, go to bed earlier, keep off the internet until I’ve done my day’s work, take the dog on a decent daily walk, attend meetings and workshops and pull my finger out basically.

It’s going to be fun and exciting.

This weekend then (gosh, is it here already?) starts today.

I have to go back into town this morning to drop some work off, I want to buy a new pair of sleepers (birthday present off my sister), I may do the weekly shopping on the way home (hah – I say weekly but I’ve not done any for a fortnight), go for a hair appointment, then walk the dog.

Tomorrow I want to get some washing and ironing done, maybe some baking. Then tomorrow evening I think we’re going to a gig.

Sunday is Mother’s Day in the UK, so I’m off down to Brum to see my mom (and my dad).

Then it’s work, work, work for 2 weeks solid.

(I just had to rescue my diary from out of the dog’s mouth. Sacrilege!)

Have a great weekend.

4 thoughts on “Signed, sealed, delivered

Comments are closed.